Araw MOA Signing 2016

Nov 04 2016

Ad Foundation and ABS-CBN renew partnership for 10th season of Araw Values Awards

The Advertising Foundation of the Philippines and ABS-CBN Broadcasting Corporation renewed its long time partnership for the staging of Araw Values Advertising Awards 2016.

Now on its 10th season, The Araw Values Awards, the flagship project of the Advertising Foundation of the Philippines,  is one of the most significant award shows in the advertising industry as it inspires self-reflection among its practitioners, promoting positive values in advertising while recognizing Filipino creative excellence. ABS-CBN who shares the same advocacy has been an exclusive media partner of the biennial industry event providing coverage and primetime telecast of the awards show.

Shown in photo during the formal signing of memorandum of agreement are (seated second and first from right, respectively) ABS-CBN chairman Eugenio Lopez III and president and CEO Carlo Katigbak together with (seated from left) values awards deputy chairperson Len Pozon, AdFoundation asst. board secretary and executive director Linda Gamboa, values awards overall organizing chair Blen Fernando and AdFoundation chairman of the board Jun Nicdao.

Also present as witnesses during the event hosted by ABS-CBN are (standing from left):  Competition committee member Raymond Nacino , competition co-chair Portia Catuira, admin co-chair Rick Hawthorne, competition chairman Lito Yabut, production co-chair Vince Reyes, AdFoundation International Relations Officer and oversight committee co-chair Ed Sunico,  ABS-CBN integrated sales officer Ronald Timbol , ABS-CBN chief finance officer Rolando Valdueza, ABS-CBN special projects head Chit Guerrero, values awards PR chair Jay Sarmiento and competition committee member Alan Fontanilla.

Keeping in stride with the changing times, the 10th Araw Values Awards dubbed “Kapag Naliligaw, Tumingin sa Araw!” is proud to introduce the first ever online system for the submission of entries and judging. This year, the awards night will be held on November 29, 2016 at Dolphy Theatre and will be telecast on ABS-CBN’s Sunday’s Best on December 4, 2016 at 10pm. Airing the ARAW Values Awards TV special on a global feed thereafter, will be The Filipino Channel (TFC).