10th AVA Awards Organizing Committee


Ma. Belen M. Fernando

Overall Organizing Chairperson
VP for Marketing & MT; Alaska Milk Corp.
Recipient: PMA AGORA Awards for Marketing Management; 2009
Asia-Pacific Tambuli Awards for Chief Marketing Officer; 2012
NCRW Outstanding Woman in Sports for Sports Marketing; 2000
Board Member; Advertising Foundation of the Phils.
Chairperson; PANA Foundation (PANAF)
Convenor; Advertising Trade Council
President; PANA; 2005 - 2007 & 2013 – 2015
Chairperson; ASC Board of Directors; 2015

Len Pozon

Deputy Chairperson
First Vice-President for Marketing; Pioneer Group of
Insurance Companies
Tech Com Member; Ad Standards Council (ASC)
Member; PANA

Ruperto S. Nicdao, Jr.

Oversight Committee Chairman
President; Manila Broadcasting Company (MBC)
Chairman; Advertising Foundation of the Phils.
President; Kapisanan ng mga Brodkaster ng Pilipinas (KBP)
Commissioner; UNESCO National Commission- Philippines
Founding Member: Ad Standards Council (ASC)

Jose Edgar G. Sunico

Oversight Committee Co-Chairman
Board Member & VP for Sustainable Business
& Communications; Unilever Philippines, Inc.
International Relations Officer; Advertising Foundation of the Phils.
Overall Organizing Chairman; 9th ARAW Values Awards

Linda C. Gamboa

Overall Project Director & Admin/Logistics Chairperson
Asst. Board Secretary & Executive Director; Ad Foundation
Founding Member: Philippine Centennial Foundation, Inc.
Advertising Foundation of the Phils.
Recipient: CCP- PCC Gawad Centennial; 1998
U.P. SDP Mariang Maya Awards of Excellence
in Social Marketing & Advocacy Advertising;2013


Competition Management

Joselito G. Yabut

Lead Chairman
President & GM; Primax Broadcasting Network
Chairman of the Board; A. Yabut Mgt. & Cev’t. Corp.
Board Member; Advertising Foundation of the Phils.
Corporate Secretary; Kapisanan ng mga Brodkaster ng Pilipinas
ComTech Chairman; Ad Standards Council (ASC)
Incorporatior & Founding Member; Ad Standards Council (ASC)
Former Board Member; PANA Foundation
Past Organizing Chairman; KBP Dove Awards

Portia Catuira

Managing Director; TBWA\SMP
Board Member; Ass’n of Accredited Advertising Agencies -Phils.



Alan Gerald Fontanilla

Managing Director



Gigi Tibi

CEO /Owner



Raymond Nacino

Marketing Services & Media Manager
Alaska Milk




Ways & Means

Hermie de Leon

Treasurer & Managing Partner; Havas Ortega
Board Member; Advertising Foundation of the Philippines
Chairperson; Ways & Means Committee - Ad Foundation
Former President; Media Specialists Ass’n of the Phils. (MSAP); 2012
Co-Chairperson; Ways & Means - 2nd Ad Summit Pilipinas

Jose Augustin C. Benitez, Jr.

Head; ABS-CBN Integrated Sales & Marketing Group
Member; ABS-CBN Management Committee (MANCOM)
Co-Chairman; 9th ARAW Values Awards - Ways & Means
Renowned for expertise in account management, media
planning, marketing business management, and a key
mover in sales and marketing trailblazing projects


Havas Ortega



Robert S. Labayen

Head; ABS-CBN Integrated Creative Communications Management
Past President; Creative Guild of the Phils.
Recipient; CGP & AAAA-P’s Lifetime Achievement Awards; 2014



ABS-CBN Creative Communications Group



Vince S. Reyes

Managing Director; Executive Decisions IMC Firm
Comptroller; Advertising Foundation of the Phils.
Board Member: Advertising Suppliers Ass’n of the Phils. (ASAP)
Former President; Phil. Marketing Association (PMA)
Past Chairman; Advertising Suppliers Ass’n of the Phils, (ASAP).

Amrei Dizon

Founder, GM & Creative Director; Vitalstrats Creative Solutions
Director for PR & Corporate Communications;
Phil. Marketing Ass’n (PMA)
Recipient: Most Outstanding PMA Member; 2014
Former Board Member; Advertising Suppliers Ass’n of the
Philippines (ASAP)


PR/Promotions & Information

Jay Sarmiento

Corporate Communications Manager; The Philippine Star
Board Secretary; United Print Media Group (UPMG)
Co- Chairperson; PR/Promotions & Information, Ad Foundation
Member; ASC Screening Panel & TechCom

Bernadette Cunanan

Public Relations Manager; Manila Bulletin
PR & Publicity Chairperson; People Managers Association of the Philippines & its Annual Conference
Chief of Staff; United Print Media Group (UPMG)
Overall Chairperson; UPMG Tinta Awards; 2016

Domcrisen Pili

Website Manager
Special Projects & Events Manager; Manila Broadcasting Company
Digital Interactive Designer & Website Programmer; MBC
ARAW Values Awards Website Manager; 5th - 10th ARAW Values
Advertising Awards, 2006 - 2016

Jho Gonzaga

Social Media Communications Manager
Project Manager for Communications, PANA




Fen Marquez
Ayie Ubaldo
Kris Lacaba


Awards Night
Staging & TV Special

Carmencita “Chit” Guerrero

Consultant; ABS-CBN Special Projects Group
Former Head & VP (ret.); ABS-CBN Special Projects Group
Board Member; Movie & Television Review & Classification
Board (MTRCB)


Director Alco Guerrero
Itchie Flores
Jeff Penamora
ABS-CBN Special Projects Group



Linda C. Gamboa

Lead Chairperson



Rick Hawthorne

Managing Director & Treasurer; Central Digital Lab, Inc.
Board Member & Co-Chairman; Advertising Suppliers Ass’n
of the Philippines (ASAP)
Former Chairman; 6th ARAW Values Awards Organizing
Committee - Production; 2008
Member; TRADEX - Ad Summit Pilipinas; 2016
Renowned specialist in film processing & business management

Roy Vincent del Valle

Vice - Chairman
President & GM; Noisy Neighbors, Inc.
Composer/Arranger & musical Director
Chairman of the Board; Advertising Suppliers Ass’n of the Philippines (ASAP)
Founding Member & Board Director; Commercial Audio Production Houses Group
Member; Advertising Council of the Philippines
Member; Philippine Association of Composers & Publishers


Ed Estrada

VP Accounts Mgt.,
Image Dimensions



Rudy Villar, Jr.

General Manager
Havas Ortega Sports & Ent.



Aye Ubaldo

PANA’s AdEdge Editor
in Chief




Independent Auditing Firm

Punongbayan & Araullo



Online Submission of Entries & Online Finalists-Metal Jury System


Digna D. Santos

Executive Director of
Ad Standards Council (ASC)



Ian Salita

Online Program Designer-Development
ASC IT Specialist



Eilyn Tolentino

Systems Administrator
Sr. Staff/ Supervisor- Ad Foundation





(Ad Foundation)

Unit 702, 7th Floor Makati Cinema Square (MCS) Tower
1299 Don Chino Roces Avenue, Makati City
Tel. No: 812-6702; Telefax: 8126231